I’m a Working Mom. Oh, and I’m a Wife, Too.

It can be so difficult once you’re a parent to remember that you were once solely dedicate to your spouse. Take a minute to read about how I attempt to balance my relationship with my husband and how we’ve made new promises to each other since our little guy was born.

Things have been quite less than fairy tale-like in my marriage since right around the time we found out I was pregnant. Only recently have my husband and I admitted our distance and truly addressed it with some major changes, sacrifices, and conversations. I figure I’m probably not the first one who has gone through this, and I know I won’t be the last. My husband and I chose to start a family together. We both wanted it. Little did we know, it would strain our relationship… 

Continue reading at Liberating Working Moms. Because sometimes it’s easy to forget, the post is aptly titled I’m a Working Mom. Oh, and I’m a Wife, Too…

 

Leave a Reply

