If anything.

I listened to the music
And the rain
And somehow remembered who I used to be.
And I cried for the first time in a long time
Because of how much I had changed.
I don’t have the same smile, I thought
The same laugh or the same heart.
I folded the laundry, piece by piece
Monotonously, quietly,
Thinking about the others out there
Alone and scared
Who might be listening to the same music
And the same rain
Thinking about who they used to be
And wondering what they will become…
If anything.
One thought on “If anything.

Leave a Reply

